On the last weekend in April a larger than normal entry made for a very good tournament. Good support from locals and outsiders from many parts of the North Island made for an intriguing couple of days. Thanks to all players and tournament sponsors TTSports and Pub Charity for their support.

Results Winner/s Runner/s Up
Men’s singles Bruno Imizu Matthew Ball (MN)
Women’s singles Natalie Paterson (MN) Michelle McCarthy
Men’s doubles Bruno Omizu & Lindsay Ward Sean Hanson & Hayden Tapp
Women’s doubles Michelle McCarthy & Lisa Yue Natalie Paterson (MN) & Abbey Webb (MN)
Mixed doubles Matthew Ball (MN) & Natalie Paterson (MN) Rajitha Samaraweera (MN) & Janice Kent (HB)
Under 21 singles Sean Hanson Jack Webb (MN)
Under 21 doubles Jack Webb (MN) & Abbey Webb (MN) Liam Buckrell & Calvin Li
Over 25 singles Matthew Ball (MN) James Harter (WAIK)
Over 25 Doubles Matthew Ball (MN) & Rajitha Samaraweera (MN) James Harter (WAIK) & Zhidong Yu
B Grade singles David Buckrell Darrell Brown
C Grade singles Jimmy Caunter (WAIK) Andrew Maguire
D Grade singles William Hunter (MN) Om Thakur
Over 35 singles Depak Patel Martin Young
Over 35 doubles Bryan McConnochie & Depak Patel Harry Chen & James Wang
Over 45 singles Lindsay Ward Depak Patel (23-21 in the fifth set!)
Over 45 doubles Ian Talbot & Lindsay Ward Bryan McConnochie & Depak Patel
Over 55 singles Lindsay Ward Dave Scott (WAIK)
Over 55 doubles Ian Talbot & Lindsay Ward Paul Solt & Zhidong Yu
Over 65 singles Dave Scott (WAIK) Tony Rutledge
Over 65 doubles Dave Scott (WAIK) & Kevin Haines Tony Rutledge & Wayne Upjohn (MN)
Under 18 singles Liam Buckrell Thomas Sun (MN)
Under 18 Doubles Liam Buckrell & Calvin Li Thomas Sun (MN) & Changhee Cho (MN)
Under 16 singles Thomas Sun (MN) Liam Buckrell
Under 16 Doubles Liam Buckrell & Calvin Li Callum McKinnon (MN) & Emma Hanson
Under 14 singles Callum McKinnon (MN) Yufeng Wang
Under 14 doubles Akshay Aneesh (MN) & Callum McKinnon (MN) Erin Huang & Mei Mun The
Under 12 singles Akshay Aneesh (MN) Yufeng Wang
Under 21 consolation Abbey Webb (MN) Scott Lochhead (MN)
Over 25 consolation David Buckrell Nabe Tioti
Over 45 consolation Andrew Maguire Darrell Brown
Over 55 consolation Craig Gear Janice Kent (HB)
Under 14 consolation Mei Mun Teh Jerry Zhao

The full results are here.