On Friday the annual CollegeSport/Table Tennis Wellington College Individuals Table Tennis Tournament was held with the result summary as below. (The Teams tournament is coming up.) Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all participants for competing this year!

Event Winner Runner Up Scores
Senior Boy’s Singles Sean Hanson – HIB’s Frank Fu – Wgtn College 13-11, 7-11, 11-7, 11-5
B Grade Singles Curtis Sun – Newlands Wayne Fan – Newlands Round Robin
C Grade Singles Jared Taylor – Taita Jason Ritchie – Upper Hutt Round Robin
D Grade Singles Paora Dewes – Heretaunga Joel Gordon – Heretaunga Round Robin
E Grade Singles William Adams – Upper Hutt Iharaira Mitchell – Taita Round Robin
Senior Girl’s Singles Sophie Telfer – Sacred Heart (Wgtn) Cathleen Perez – Newlands Round Robin
Junior Boy’s Singles Christopher Pearson – Onslow Ben Wright – HVHS 11-8, 7-11, 11-8, 11-4
B Grade Singles Gus Thompson – HVHS Hugh Pawson – HVHS Round Robin
C Grade Singles Reece Edgecombe – Newlands Benjamin Meyer – Newlands Round Robin
Junior Girl’s Singles Paris Nicholson – HVHS Rachel Breen – Heretaunga Round Robin
Combined Jnr/Snr Girl’s Singles Sophie Telfer – Sacred Heart (Wgtn) Paris Nicholson – HVHS 11-5, 11-7, 5-11, 11-5